To observe how Qualcomm’s Snapdragon Tech Summit keynote-online – CNET

To observe how Qualcomm’s Snapdragon Tech Summit keynote online CNET

whatsapp-image-2019-09-06-in the case of-2-39-23-Clock

Qualcomm-President Cristiano Amon praises the company, the new 5G-processor at the IFA in Berlin.


Tyler Lizenby/CNET

Qualcomm Snapdragon processor, has long been a staple in the modern Android phones (plus, recently, expansion back on Windows-PCs) and on Tuesday we get our first glimpse of the next generation of the chipset. Expected to be called the Snapdragon 865, the new flagship chip will probably could be some speed and efficiency improvements, but the real story be how it handles 5G. 

in addition to the production of processors, Qualcomm is responsible for most of the modems connect mobile phones, tablets and Computer to cellular networks. This could very likely Apple’s upcoming iPhones ($815 at Amazon) by agreement between the two companies. earlier this year, after a long legal battle.   

5G finally starting to take off, and the new chips, expected next year, with all the different 5G flavors, 2020 a big year for faster devices, regardless of their platform, and this was our first view of what to expect. Here is the keynote of Maui, as you can Tuesday’s opening will follow. 

Who has presented? 

Qualcomm-President Cristiano Amon, is the keynote of the opening press conference.

how long is the event? 

The keynote begins at 9 p.m. local time, 11 am PT (2 PM ET, 7 PM UK) on Tuesday, Dec. 3. 

How can I watch live? 

CNET will have a live stream of the event on YouTube, embedded below. 

<, h2>are there other events planned? 

Qualcomm press event on Wednesday and Thursday as well, although it is unclear what will be announced then.

Released on Mon, 02 Dec 2019 20:23:00 +0000

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *